After carts close you can no longer see the cart view.
When you log-in at the top you should see a tab for ‘Shopping’.
Where the link was to ‘view your cart’ it now says ‘Carts closed’.
Just below that is a link to “View In-Process Invoice”.
Click that and it will show you all you had in your cart at the time it closed.